MLB Baseball

#35
Eric Hosmer
AVG HR RBI
.224 1 6
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 108.21
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 30 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer halted a 10-game stretch in which he failed to record an RBI.
Apr. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Hosmer went 3 for 5 with a triple Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: It looks like Hosmer is starting to come around. He's 6 for 17 over his last four games after batting .185 in his first 17 contests.
Apr. 21 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Hosmer's sluggish start continued with an 0-for-3 performance Thursday at Texas, though he did draw a pair of walks in the Royals' 13-inning loss.
Analysis: Hosmer did enter the contest on a five-game hitting streak, but he's batting just .193 with one home run and five RBIs through Kansas City's first 15 games. The 2016 All-Star did hit .333 with seven homers and 27 RBIs last May, so there's reason to believe a turnaround will be coming.
Apr. 8 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Hosmer and Salvador Perez both went deep during a six-run eighth, helping the Royals rally for a 7-3 win over the Houston Astros on Saturday night.
Analysis: Hosmer finally showed some power, as his homer was his first extra-base hit of the year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 128 523 66 153 27 3 19 78 34 82 11 5 .293 .334 .465
2012 KC 152 535 65 124 22 2 14 60 56 95 16 1 .232 .304 .359
2013 KC 159 623 86 188 34 3 17 79 51 100 11 4 .302 .353 .448
2014 KC 131 503 54 136 35 1 9 58 35 93 4 2 .270 .318 .398
2015 KC 158 599 98 178 33 5 18 93 61 108 7 3 .297 .363 .459
2016 KC 158 605 80 161 24 1 25 104 57 132 5 3 .266 .328 .433
2017 KC 22 85 4 19 1 1 1 6 7 12 0 0 .224 .283 .294
Career 908 3473 453 959 176 16 103 478 301 622 54 18 .276 .333 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 1 .750 .833 1.250
    LDS 3 10 3 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .400 .538 1.100
    LCS 4 15 0 6 0 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .400 .471 .400
    WS 7 28 3 7 2 0 0 4 2 8 0 0 .250 .300 .321
2015 KC Total 16 66 10 14 2 0 1 17 3 17 1 0 .212 .236 .288
    LDS 5 21 3 4 0 0 1 5 0 4 0 0 .190 .190 .333
    LCS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 6 1 6 0 0 .250 .269 .292
    WS 5 21 3 4 1 0 0 6 2 7 1 0 .190 .240 .238
Career 31 123 18 34 5 1 3 29 12 33 1 1 .276 .333 .407


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.